PROGRAMME

Subject: "Dispute Resolution in Telecom and Broadcasting Sectors" Saturday 17th July, 2010 Hotel Babylon International, Raipur

10.00 am to 10.30 am	Registration of delegates
10.30 am to 10.35 am	INAUGURAL SESSION Lighting of the Lamp
10.35 am to 10.40 am	Felicitation of the dignitaries.
10.40 am to 11.00 am	Welcome address by Mr. P.K. Rastogi, Member, Telecom Disputes Settlement and
11.00 am to 11.20 pm	Appellate Tribunal (TDSAT) Address by Mr. G.D. Gaiha, Member, TDSAT
11.20 am to 11.40 am	Address by Dr. J.S. Sarma, Chairperson, Telecom Regulatory Authority of India (TRAI)
11.40 am to 12.00 pm	Address by Hon'ble Mr. Justice I. M. Quddusi, Judge, High Court of Chattisgarh (<i>Guest of Honour</i>)
12.00 pm to 12.20 pm	Inaugural address by Hon'ble Mr. Justice H.L. Dattu, Judge, Supreme Court of India (<i>Chief Guest</i>)
12.20 pm to 12.40 pm	Remarks of the President of the session - Hon'ble Mr. Justice S.B. Sinha , Chairperson, Telecom Disputes Settlement & Appellate Tribunal (TDSAT).
12.40 pm to 12.45 pm	Vote of Thanks
12.45 pm to 12.50 pm	Presentation of mementos to the dignitaries.
12.50 pm to 01.35 pm	LUNCH
	BUSINESS SESSION-I
	"DISPUTE RESOLUTION IN THE TELECOM SECTOR"
01.35 pm to 01.40 pm	Introduction of Mr. Manjul Bajpai, President , Telecom Lawyers Association - Chairman of the session.
01.40 pm to 01.50 pm	Opening remarks and Introduction of the following panelists by the Chairman of the Session Mr. Manjul Bajpai, President, Telecom Lawyers Association: (i) Mr. Navin Chawla, Advocate (ii) Mr. R.K. Arnold, Secretary, TRAI (iii) Mr. Ram Yagya, CGM, BSNL (iv) Mr. T.R. Dua, Deputy Director General, COAI (v) Mr. S.C. Khanna, Secretary General, AUSPI (vi) Mr. Dilip Sahay, Advisor, AUSPI (vii) Ms. Jyoti Pawar, Director (Legal & Regulatory), Bharti Airtel (viii) Mr. Raj Kamal Singhania, President, Akhil Bharatiya Upbhokta Congress, Raipur
01.50 pm to 02.00 pm	Presentation by Mr. T.R. Dua, Deputy Director General, COAI
02.00 pm to 02.10 pm	Presentation by Mr. S.C. Khanna, Secretary General, AUSPI
02.10 pm to 02.35 pm	Discussion and interactive session, of the panelists with the audience to be moderated by Mr. Manjul Bajpai , President, Telecom Lawyers Association.
02.35 pm to 02.40 pm	Presentation of Mementos to the panelists.
02.40 pm to 02.55 pm	TEA BREAK

BUSINESS SESSION-II

"DISPUTE RESOLUTION IN THE BROADCASTING SECTOR"

Introduction of Hon'ble Mr. Justice Satish K. Agnihotri, Judge, High Court of 02.55 pm to 03.00 pm Chhattisgarh - Chairman of the session. 03.00 pm to 03.10 pm Opening remarks and Introduction of the following panelists by the Chairman of the Session Hon'ble Mr. Justice Satish K. Agnihotri, Judge, High Court of Chhattisgarh. Mr. Maninder Singh, Senior Advocate (i) Mr. Arun Kathpalia, Advocate (ii) (iii) Mr. R.K. Arnold, Secretary, TRAI Mr. Jagdish Chandra, Head Hindi Channel, ETV Network (iv) Mr. K Javaraman, Managing Director & CEO, Hathway Cables & **(v)** Datacom Pvt. Ltd. Mrs. Roop Sharma, President, Cable Operators Federation of India (vi) Mr. Raj Kamal Singhania, President, Akhil Bharatiya Upbhokta (vii) Congress, Raipur Presentation by Mr. K. Jayaraman, Managing Director & CEO, Hathway Cables & 03.10 pm to 03.20 pm Datacom Pvt. Ltd. 03.20 pm to 03.30 pm Presentation by Mrs. Roop Sharma, President, Cable Operators Federation of India Discussion and interactive session, of the panelists with the audience to be moderated 03.30 pm to 03.55 pm by Hon'ble Mr. Justice Satish K. Agnihotri, Judge, High Court of Chhattisgarh. 03.55 pm to 04.00 pm **Concluding remarks & Vote of Thanks** 04.00 pm to 04.05 pm Presentation of Mementos to the panelists.